## **BOARD OFFICERS:**

Quintus Jett, Vice President Dorsay Dujon, Secretary Blake Lynch, Parliamentarian Brian Piatek, Treasurer vacant, President

## City of Los Angeles



## BOARD MEMBERS:

Jace Dawson, At-Large Representative (2027) Quintus Jett, At-Large Representative (2027) Julio Valdez, At-Large Representative (2027) Dorsay Dujon, At-Large Representative (2025) John Ma, At-Large Representative (2025) Steven Meeks, At-Large Representative (2025) Steven Meeks, At-Large Representative (2027) Brian Piatek, Homeowner Representative (2027) Brian Piatek, Homeowner Representative (2027) Brandy A. Robinson, Business Representative (2027) Connye Thomas, Community Interest Representative (2025) Jennifer Walker, Educational Representative (2027)

Blake Lynch, At-Large Representative (2027) Phillip Wiley, Youth Representative (2025) Richard Williams, Business Representative (2025) Angela&Gilbert, At Large Representative (2025)

## West Adams Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes March 18, 2024

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[7:02 pm] The roll was called.

Present (9): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, and Richard Williams

Absent (6): Steven Meeks, Tora Miller, Connye Thomas, Juilio Valdez, Jennifer Walker, and Phillip Wiley

[7:03 pm] Tora Miller arrived at the meeting

[7:03 pm] Connye Thomas arrived at the meeting

[7:04 pm] Presentation from Johnathan Mitchell update on seat sealing Increased drag racing and light outages city needs help getting these things reported Presented a Certificate for John Ma

[7:05 pm] Eli Lipman - Move LA ED Presenting to get WANC Support for La Brea Avenue Bus Priority Lanes Project

[7:14 pm] On agenda item 5c, Brian Piatek made a motion to "Motion to Approve a letter each to (1) CD10 Field Deputy Jonathan Mitchell and CD10 Councilwoman Heather Hutt; (2) LA Metro; and (3) Mayor Karen Bass supporting the implementation of the Southern section of the La Brea Avenue Bus Priority Lanes Project."

[7:20 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Motion to Approve a letter each to (1) CD10 Field Deputy Jonathan Mitchell and CD10 Councilwoman Heather Hutt; (2) LA Metro; and (3) Mayor Karen Bass supporting the implementation of the Southern section of the La Brea Avenue Bus Priority Lanes Project."

Ayes (5): Dorsay Dujon, Angela⊠Gilbert, John Ma, Brian Piatek, and Richard Williams Noes (6): Jace Dawson, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, Tora Miller, Brandy A. Robinson, and Connye Thomas The motion failed.

[7:25 pm] On agenda item 5d, Quintus Jett made a motion to "a letter to CD10 Field Deputy Jonathan Mitchell and CD10 Councilwoman Heather Hutt requesting explication of CD10's traffic safety strategy and implementation of Measure HLA Mobility Plan enhancements"

[7:26 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "a letter to CD10 Field Deputy Jonathan Mitchell and CD10 Councilwoman Heather Hutt requesting explication of CD10's traffic safety strategy and implementation of Measure HLA Mobility Plan enhancements" Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela**Z**Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams Noes (0): none The motion passed.

[7:27 pm] Richard Williams made a motion to "Appointment of Brian Piatek and Jace Dawson to serve as reps for the NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL Budget Advocates"

[7:34 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appointment of Budget Advocate Rep as Brian Piatek, Jace Dawson" Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela⊠Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams Noes (0): none The motion passed. [8:10 pm] On agenda item 5a, Richard Williams made a motion to "Approve Bylaws Amendments as proposed by the Rules Committee. (Link to Bylaws: https://westadamsnc.org/wp-content/uploads/WANC-Bylaws-DRAFT-02\_24.pdf)"

[8:10 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve Bylaws Amendments as proposed by the Rules Committee. (Link to Bylaws: https://westadamsnc.org/wp-content/uploads/WANC-Bylaws-DRAFT-02\_24.pdf)" Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela⊠Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams Noes (0): none The motion passed.

[8:11 pm] On agenda item 5b, Richard Williams made a motion to "Approve the Sponsorship of the Vineyard Egg Hunt at \$250."

[8:12 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Sponsorship of the Vineyard Egg Hunt at \$250." Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela⊠Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams Noes (0): none The motion passed.

[8:16 pm] On agenda item 5e, John Ma made a motion to "Motion to update Statement of work for UME works to an execution period to reflect 2023-2024"

[8:17 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Motion to update Statement of work for UME works to an execution period to reflect 2023-2024"

Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela¤Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[8:19 pm] On agenda item 5h, Blake Lynch made a motion to "Move to Confirm Tora Miller as the Chair of the WANC Digital Strategy Ad-Hoc Committee"

[8:20 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Motion Tora Miller chair of the adohoc digital committee." Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela⊠Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams Noes (0): none The motion passed.

[8:24 pm] On agenda item 4a, Brian Piatek made a motion to "Motion to follow the finance committee recommendation not to approve project pit NPG request"

[8:25 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Motion to follow the finance committee recommendation not to approve project pit NPG request"
Ayes (11): Jace Dawson, Dorsay Dujon, Angela Gilbert, Quintus Jett, Blake Lynch, John Ma, Tora Miller, Brian Piatek, Brandy A. Robinson, Connye Thomas, and Richard Williams
Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

The neighborhood council counts abstentions as yes votes